As I dive, blind, into this new project, I laugh at the perfect imperfection of creating it. Not knowing the language of computers, grateful for the fairly intuitive design of the site, confused (still) about proper effective comma usage, I sit with wine and music with the larger thought- how to convey the solitude of wonder, the continental uplift of my small world. A rugged new mountain range forms as the familiar landscape violently deconstructs. I savor the question of what I aim to do here, why I’ve taken this on, especially now, and what I might offer those sharing the story with me. I may continue to savor that a long while, allowing the natural definition of being rooted in grace to lend its form to me. Forced words are caged butterflies. I prefer to invite the unknown to speak through me. Together, we shall learn and create something beautiful.

